Vera Herzmann, dwarfs and Giants

(c) Maria Noi

Vera Herzmann

evolutionary catalyst

Vera Herzmann is convinced that we’ll be working and interacting differently in the future. As an @Evolutionary Catalyst at dwarfs and Giants, she supports companies in agile-systemic transformation processes on their journey toward self-organization and strategic realignment in the 21st century. She studied Management, Organization Studies and Cultural Theory at the University St. Gallen, and is currently setting up the dwarfs and Giants Hub Switzerland. She’s also known as a free spirit whose creative ideas need to be kept in check at times.

What is the main focus of your work at dwarfs and Giants?

  • Supervising transformation processes toward self-organization
  • Purpose quests, agile ways of working, Holacracy, sociocracy, new forms of decision-making 
  • Leadership development and coaching
  • Support of innovation processes

How did you get in touch with New Work?

New forms of collaboration fascinated me early on. When Holacracy was introduced across the board at Unic – a digital agency with 230 employees – in 2017, there was no turning back for me. I was able to experience first-hand what works and what doesn’t, where the “human factor” shows up and what potentials are released in people.

What has been a highlight of your work so far?

One of the milestones so far has certainly been the purpose quest of a client in Bregenzerwald, which I did with Sascha – the immersion into the client’s DNA, the stories around the campfire, the transformation energy. Additionally, this mandate led me to founding the dwarfs and Giants Hub Switzerland, and to the signing of the contract on December 16, 2020.

Contact:
vera [dot] herzmannatdwarfsandgiants [dot] org
Follow me on LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram
dwarfs and Giants runs on Holacracy 5.0:
see my roles on Glassfrog

Find out more

Vera Herzmann, dwarfs and Giants

(c) Maria Noi

Vera Herzmann

evolutionary catalyst

Vera Herzmann ist überzeugt: In Zukunft arbeiten und begegnen wir uns anders. Als @Evolutionary Catalyst bei dwarfs and Giants begleitet sie Firmen in agil-systemischen Transformationsprozessen auf ihrer Reise in die Selbstorganisation und bei ihrer strategischen Neuausrichtung im 21. Jahrhundert. Sie studierte Management, Organisation und Kultur an der Universität St. Gallen und baut derzeit den dwarfs and Giants Standort in der Schweiz auf. Auch bekannt als Freigeist, der aufgrund seiner Ideenvielfalt manchmal im Zaum gehalten werden muss.

Was sind die inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte deiner Arbeit bei dwarfs and Giants?

  • Begleitung von Transformationsprozessen in die Selbstorganisation
  • Purpose Quests, agile Arbeitsweisen, Holacracy, Soziokratie, neue Formen der Entscheidungsfindung
  • Führungskräfteentwicklung und Coaching
  • Begleitung von Innovationsprozessen

Welches Ereignis hat dich bewegt, dich mit New Work zu beschäftigen?

Neue Formen der Zusammenarbeit haben mich schon sehr früh fasziniert. Als Holacracy im Jahr 2017 bei der Digitalagentur Unic mit rund 230 Mitarbeitenden flächendeckend eingeführt wurde, gab es für mich kein Zurück mehr. Ich durfte am eigenen Leib erfahren, was funktioniert, was nicht, wo es „menschelt“ und welche Potentiale bei Menschen frei werden.

Was war ein Highlight in deiner Arbeit bisher? 

Ein Meilenstein für mich war der Purpose Quest eines Kunden im Bregenzerwald zusammen mit Sascha. Das Eintauchen in die DNA des Kunden, die Geschichten am Lagerfeuer, die Transformationsenergie. Zudem führte mich dieses Mandat zur Gründung von dwarfs and Giants Schweiz und der Vertragsunterzeichnung am 16. Dezember 2020.

Kontakt:
vera [dot] herzmannatdwarfsandgiants [dot] org
Folge mir auf LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram
dwarfs and Giants läuft auf Holacracy 5.0:
Alle meine Rollen sind hier auf Glassfrog

Mehr erfahren