Johanna Rosenbusch Portrait

(c) Hugo Reis

Johanna Rosenbusch

evolutionary catalyst

Johanna’s mission is “Authenticity at work”: Creating space for people to collaborate with authenticity – at work. And it’s also an apt description for her own professional journey: With a diploma in business engineering, her first jobs in research and management consulting were naturally more focused on numbers and processes. Yet from there, she took a more people oriented turn. Having worked as a part-time facilitator for some years already, she co-founded a Design Thinking and Innovation consultancy in 2016: INNOVATION RADICALS. Building, leading and ultimately closing her own company was surely one of her most impactful experiences. And the journey continues. After several years as a freelance facilitator and consultant, she decided in 2022 to join dwarfs and Giants. Today, she focuses on Organizational development, Innovation, Team development and Moderation.

What is the main focus of your work at dwarfs and Giants?

  • Creating cultural change through Innovation work
  • Shaping & facilitating participatory multi-stakeholder processes
  • Designing & moderating large-scale, interactive conference formats
  • Purpose-based coaching of (leadership) teams

What have been your most important learning experiences? 

One was definitely founding, shaping, leading and ultimately closing INNOVATION RADICALS. On the one hand, this was an important step for me personally: creating an organization, in which I can work so close to my own purpose like I’ve never done before… It was amazing! At the same time, we founders had so many struggles: How do we want to organize ourselves? How do we want to collaborate? What is our work really about? And on top of that the constant balance of leading others as well as ourselves – it was challenging ;) “Failing” with INNOVATION RADICALS really forced me to have a very honest introspection. That was a very impactful experience for me – personally and as an Entrepreneur. What first felt like losing my identity turned out to be immensely identity forming.

How did you get in touch with New Work?

For a long time I have been holding the question: What is it that I, as Johanna, bring into my work? Because I observed that me “being me” made a difference – but how exactly? This led me to “Authenticity at Work”: I accepted that I am at my best if I am being my authentic self. And that I can trust my authenticity to work, meaning also that I need to allow myself to be authentic to do my work. Ultimately, I believe this is not only true for myself, but for all of us. And for that, I want to empower other people and organizations. That’s what I understand of “Wholesomeness” and why I am passionate about New Work.

Contact:
j [dot] rosenbuschatdwarfsandgiants [dot] org
dwarfs and Giants runs on Holacracy 5.0:
see my roles on Glassfrog

Find out more

Johanna Rosenbusch Portrait

(c) Hugo Reis

Johanna Rosenbusch

evolutionary catalyst

“Authenticity at work” ist das Leitmotiv von Johanna: (Arbeits-)Räume zu gestalten, wo Menschen sich authentisch begegnen und gemeinsam wirken können. Und es beschreibt auch Johannas eigenen Weg: Als Wirtschaftsingenieurin in Wissenschaft und Managementberatung zunächst noch eher Zahlen- und Prozess-fokussiert, hin zum Menschen im Mittelpunkt: Aus der nebenberuflichen Tätigkeit als Facilitatorin wurde 2016 die Mitgründung der Design Thinking & Innovationsberatung INNOVATION RADICALS. Diese aufzubauen, zu entwickeln, und auch wieder aufzulösen war sicherlich eine der prägendsten Erfahrungen. Und die Reise geht weiter. Nach mehreren Jahren als selbständige Beraterin und Facilitatorin, seit 2022 auch als Teil von dwarfs and Giants. Ihre Schwerpunkte liegen heute auf Organisationsentwicklung, Innovation, Teamentwicklung und Gruppenmoderation.

Was sind die inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte deiner Arbeit bei dwarfs and Giants?

  • Gestaltung von Kulturwandel durch Innovationsarbeit
  • Prozess-Gestaltung & Facilitation partizipativer Multi-Stakeholder Prozesse
  • Konzeption & Moderation interaktiver Großgruppenformate
  • Purpose-basiertes Coaching von (Führungs-) Teams

Was waren deine wichtigsten Lernerfahrungen? 

Eine der wichtigsten war definitiv das Gründen, Führen, Gestalten und eben auch Schließen von INNOVATION RADICALS. Zum einen war es ein entscheidender und wunderbarer Schritt in meinem persönlichen Lebensweg, eine Organisation mit zu erschaffen, in der ich so nah an meinem eigenen Purpose arbeiten kann! Als GründerInnen haben uns so viele Fragen bewegt… Wie organisieren wir uns, wie arbeiten wir zusammen, worum geht es uns eigentlich im Kern – und das ganze im Spannungsfeld aus Führung & Selbst-Führung ;) Eine essentielle Erfahrung war für mich persönlich dann die des “Scheiterns”. So mit meinen eigenen Schattenseiten in Kontakt gebracht zu werden – da bin ich als UnternehmerIn nochmal immens gewachsen. Was sich erst als Identitätsverlust angefühlt hat, war in Wirklichkeit enorm identitätsbildend.

Welches Ereignis hat dich bewegt, dich mit New Work zu beschäftigen?

Mich hat lange die Frage begleitet: Was macht eigentlich mich in meiner Arbeit aus? Ich konnte beobachten, dass ich wirke – aber wie genau? Dieser Prozess hat mich letztes Jahr zu “Authenticity at Work” gebracht: Authentizität wirken zu lassen und darauf zu vertrauen, dass es gut wird, wenn ich authentisch bin. Und das bedeutet ebenfalls, dass mein Selbst auch am Arbeitsplatz da sein darf. Das wünsche ich mir für mich persönlich – und genau dazu möchte ich andere Menschen und Organisationen empowern. Das ist es, was ich unter “Wholesomeness” verstehe und was mich an New Work begeistert.

Kontakt:
j [dot] rosenbuschatdwarfsandgiants [dot] org
dwarfs and Giants läuft auf Holacracy 5.0:
Alle meine Rollen sind hier auf Glassfrog

Mehr erfahren